Life Style, Uncategorized

Get on Track in 2017

A new year has begun! And I am so stoked. I absolutely love the New Year because although you do not need a new year to start fresh, it’s still the perfect opportunity to hit the re-do button. In the past year I grew a lot. I overcame PTSD and high anxiety (Feel free to email or ask for a post about that if you might find it helpful), I created amazing friendships, I RAN A MARATHON, and I was more successful in school than I thought possible with all my different commitments. But we are not settling there! My goal for 2017 is to be better. Be a better friend, sister, daughter, employee, student, and girlfriend, than I was the day before. My goal is to feed and work my body according to my goals, and to finally allow myself the rest I may need. I will reconnect with God and rebuild that important relationship.

I spent the first day of 2017 working and resting. I did some yoga before work and then spent the rest of the day just chillen with family. My legs really needed a little time off (I couldn’t remember the last off day I had). So today I am going to NOT be lazy and start getting at those goals.

I slept in till about 9:30 and enjoyed my morning coffee (I would usually use a little almond milk creamer or just a splash of almond milk) with a splash of sugar free coffee mate. I am usually not to hungry in the morning so I had a half a banana before going on a quick 3 mile run and doing core work/ strength exercises.

After my run I went shopping with my mom at Target and Trader Joe’s. I got a crockpot. I am pumped. And since I hadn’t eaten anything since 11 and it was 4pm by the time we left TJs I stuffed my face with cinnamon alphabet cookies (oops).

My family wanted to go out to dinner before I leave for school again so I’ll end the night with a nice salad from a restaurant called Spin in Omaha. If you live in the area I would highly recommend it! They make pizza and Mediterranean foods along with some killer salads!

Thank you so much for reading and I hope your new year is off to a great start!

Leave a comment