I Just Felt Like Runnin, Life Style, Nutrition, Uncategorized

FINALS WEEK: What I Ate Today + A Work Out

This is day 3 of finals and luckily I do not have any tests today! I do have two tomorrow though so I can spend the day studying and relaxing! I have been staying up very late and waking up early the past few days so I took the opportunity to sleep in…a lot.

At 11am I ate my breakfast consisting of;

1/3 cup oats, 1 cup frozen berries, cinnamon, coco powder, dark chocolate chips, and 1/2 scoop vegga vanilla protein and greens.

***The trend today will probably be sweet foods. Please don’t judge me at least most of its fruit.

After breakfast I went over some quizlets for a bit before deciding I was still tired. I was headed to study with my boyfriend and decided to stop into Starbucks for a caffeine kick! I got myself a Skinny Vanilla Latte because I am a white girl and surprised him with his favorite white chocolate mocha.

I wasn’t too hungry for lunch since I had such a late breakfast and a coffee, but I knew if I didn’t eat something I would be hungry at practice and wouldn’t run well. So, I put together a bowl of 1 cut up banana and about 3/4 cup of chopped strawberries with a whole bunch of cinnamon on top! (I absolutely looooove cinnamon!)

At practice I just had a 4 mile run followed by some ab exercises. We were supposed to have a workout of; 1600mx1, 800mx3, 1200mx1. Sounds like it’ll be a killer workout tomorrow!

I got home from practice and I was pretty hungry, so I had a breakfast sandwich with a cheesy broccoli green giant microwave side. (I know, not that great but I gotta get stuff out of my freezer and fridge! Then around 11 I had a slice of pizza while I was studying with the boy.

One thing I’ve realized is that over the summer I need to really get back on track with my nutrition. I have not been eating at good times and therefore feel icky when I run and for a while after. I’ve been consuming a lot of processed foods and refined sugars and grains. I’m thinking of creating goals and challenges for the summer months to get me back on track and feeling good by cross-country season!

Thank you for reading and if you have any challenge ideas or want to do one with me feel free to comment!

PS I will figure out how to get pictures back on here soon!

 

Leave a Reply

