Life Style, Uncategorized

Something Strange Is Going On

reducing_stress_at_home_and_work_SFWAD

Lately I have not been 100%. I have been overly stressed, sleeping very little, and trying to train very hard but my legs cannot keep up. The constantly feel heavy, get fatigued quickly, and just are not recovering like they should be. This week I have not done a workout yet and only been able to do easy runs, yesterdays run with the team should have been a breeze. Instead I was struggling to keep up and my legs absolutely burned! Anemia could be part of the problem, so could the increased stress and lack of good sleep but there’s gotta be something I can do with my diet too.

I am not the type of girl to just think “well looks like I’m just not cut out for this, oh well”. No. I am going to figure this out and I am going to continue to improve. Starting today I will be attempting my come back. Heres what I’m going to do;

  1. Track what I eat and limit the junk going into my body. Focus on whole and fresh foods.
  2. De-stress each day by reading a book, spending time praying and reading scripture, take a break from work to be with friends and loved ones.
  3. Make my priority list and not worry about anything not on that list.
  4. List 10 things I’m thankful for each morning and set a positive mood for the day

I think the biggest thing I need right now is an attitude change. Lately it has felt as if the world is against me and that is a dangerous view to have. So we are going to fix things instead of letting them continue. If you are in my same boat you are more than welcome to follow along and we can reverse our attitudes together!

Thank you for reading, you spending time out of your day to read my little thoughts is definitely on the list of things I am grateful for this morning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

